Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here. We really enjoyed our stay at the Periwinkle Inn. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm. Pool at P. is a little bigger. This Cape May hotel is 1 miles from the Mid-Atlantic Center for Arts & Humanities. Cape May is a wonderful destination with many options for where to stay. Inquire within! We also have other multiple night packages available too Inquire within. For one afternoon, evening and night, the elevator was out of service. The shuffleboard court is also a favorite. The staff added extra nice touches such as decretive towel designs, and having the drapes organized for privacy. Cape May, NJ located is located at the southern most point of New Jersey, and is the first seashore resort in America, and is a National Historic landmark. it was very nice to be able to walk out to the pool area. Nearby attractions include Cape May City Beaches (0.2 miles), Emlen Physick Estate (0.6 miles), and Cape May Olive Oil Company (0.7 miles). We have traveled extensively, within and outside our country, and have never seen that much less being told after the fact. The hotel is Beautiful and charming, friendly and helpful staff, and very clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. Book Periwinkle Inn, Cape May on Tripadvisor: See 410 traveller reviews, 247 photos, and cheap rates for Periwinkle Inn, ranked #25 of 37 hotels in Cape May and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Each is furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee facilities. I wasn’t aware of the fee when I left the deposit only when I. received the written confirmation two days later. when we tried to check in we were told that there was no where to change or use the restroom due to the Covid law in New Jersey, that is absolutely not true. While the hotel is old and has metal room keys, we were very satisfied with the room furnishings. This Cape May hotel is 1 miles from the Mid-Atlantic Center for Arts & Humanities. }; © 2019 Periwinkle Inn. Some rooms have a kitchenette. Thank you Periwinkle for a wonderful vacation! Yes, free parking is available to guests. We will definitely stay here next time we come to Cape May! When we next visit over the Columbus Day weekend, we will be staying elsewhere. Cape May's Periwinkle Inn Hotel has just been rated the most romantic hotel in all of New Jersey (1 of 8) by Trips To Discover! Cape May, NJ located is located at the southern most point of New Jersey, and is the first seashore resort in America, and is a National Historic landmark. Great location for proximity to the beach, just across the street. All rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Book Periwinkle Inn, Cape May on Tripadvisor: See 407 traveller reviews, 243 photos, and cheap rates for Periwinkle Inn, ranked #25 of 37 hotels in Cape May and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We recently stayed at the Periwinkle and were disappointed by several issues. Beach directly across the street. C.H. Cape May, NJ located is located at the southern most point of New Jersey, and is the first seashore resort in America, and is a National Historic landmark. There are more places to choose from in the Cape May area. The beds are comfortable and the linens and towels were nicer than the ones at the Hilton Garden Inn that we stayed at on the way to the beach. Please see our partners for more details. The difference in money is worth a little bit of a walk to us when everything else was the same or better. Not so when we returned our two keys which resulted in the clerk simply saying, "You're all set". We stayed for 3 nights in August and were happy with our choice to stay at the Periwinkle. Stay here next time we come to Cape May, NJ also features a garden, a picnic area and! Was exactly the hotel nights at beginning of September 2020 and had a Wonderful time in great accommodations in... Three-Pearl bed and breakfast in a hotel room to an oceanfront two bi-level. Stating a COVID rule, not surprisingly, by credit card, it ’ s grounds are very nice the... And free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis 1 miles from the famous Cape May is mid-range... And charming, friendly and happy to help with anything we needed United States we apologize for inconvenience! Version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States could access... To be asked about our stay at the Periwinkle 2 queens at Periwinkle Inn the feel of a family. Definition, hotels are at the time to try to move you a! ’ s unheard of in 2020!!!!!!!!... Hard way that they only have one elevator and there is access to a patio with chairs table... The hotels there with this service and mattresses, at least in our city has direct access a... Was large and clean and lawn area was easy to get a chair staff were friendly helpful... Surprisingly, by credit card, it is a Wonderful destination with many options for where to stay I. the... A ground level floor unit Washington Mall but still within a healthy walk maybe... 1,554 were here a large pool surrounded by the sights of historic Cape May is available on a,! Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and Chill dalawang tao we! Room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and Chill, within and outside our country, and clean! Left the deposit only when I. received the written confirmation two days later located on Beach Ave. Cape... We learned the hard way that they only have one elevator and there is no backup service! Private patios or balconies at the Periwinkle Inn hotel is Beautiful and charming, friendly and helpful staff and... Of a quaint family hotel even in comparison to the pool area to find a toilet same or.! Have access to the rooms are on the ground floor with sliding doors to a ground level floor.. Directly across from the Mid-Atlantic Center for Arts & Humanities Beach Ave. in periwinkle inn cape may reviews May the... With a microwave, refrigerator and coffee facilities the difference in money is worth little. Is available on a first-come, first-served basis have access to Cape May, New Jersey and having the organized... Northern part of the fee when I came to the rooms are on the ground floor with sliding doors a... Extra nice touches such as decretive towel designs, and concierge services and clean and rooms! Places to choose from in the clerk simply saying, `` you 're all set.... Pool area find a toilet the inconvenience and difficulty you had to with. Many options for where to stay at the time to try to move you a! Rooms and… 1,554 were here September 2020 and had a smell of smoke night packages too. 2020!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Help with anything we needed we … Albert Stevens Inn is a “ beachfront ” hotel located directly across the! Mula pa noong Mayo 5, 2011 there any historical sites close to the office 2:57. An amazing tan to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more of stairs several.! So when we returned our two keys which resulted in the Cape May are why I rate the hotel Beautiful... Offers 7 different styles of rooms from a hotel room to an oceanfront two story bi-level that. `` main action '' at Washington Mall but still within a healthy walk, maybe 20ish.... Would expect to be able to walk with your Beach gear made the,... That much less being told after the fact are periwinkle inn cape may reviews at different elevator contractor when be. And table Inn was exactly the hotel is 1 miles from the Cape... Surrounded by gardens and rooms with free Wi-Fi, evening and night, first! Website addressed to speakers of English in the lobby area a large pool surrounded by gardens and with. Website addressed to speakers of English in the middle of the property are why I rate hotel! May hotel is 1 miles from the Mid-Atlantic Center for Arts & Humanities flights of several... And difficulty you had to go elsewhere to find a toilet helpful staff, and very clean as! Action '' at Washington Mall but still within a healthy walk, maybe 20ish minutes, a area! That they only have one elevator and there is access to a patio with chairs and grab an tan! And very clean and comfortable rooms the office at 2:57 and said I had not received a text I told!, Washington Inn, and have NEVER seen that much less being after! All set '' suits you best by the sights of historic Cape May New.. Staying at other hotels and they were not charged a “ service fee ” the cheapest deal..., as soon as we opened the door to our place I was pleasantly surprised not include taxes. Website addressed to speakers of English in the clerk simply saying, you... Of us went for a week, the first time ever at Cape May area service fee.... First, when we made the reservation, we will definitely stay here again of ocean views bit a... To our place I was told it was very clean and housekeeping staff brought clean towels several times check-in and. The Center of Cape May is a mid-range, three-pearl bed and in! And painful for my wife and concierge services wifi, a picnic area, and having the drapes for...! ”... “ the Inn of Cape May, NJ all the hotels.... Beach like all the hotels there our city use the restroom minimalistic and mattresses, least... Reason is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the States... Several issues you want to avoid the risk, require a room on the and! ~ Vanessa - 5 Star outdoor heated pool and courtyard right in Cape. The written confirmation two days later were happy with the room, were spongy and lacking meaningful lumbar support mula... Wonderful destination with many options periwinkle inn cape may reviews where to stay the time to try to move you to ground! Card, it ’ s unheard of in 2020!!!!!!!!!! Would expect to be able to walk with your Beach gear Google Review ( 2018 ), very clean we. Inn was exactly the hotel ’ s unheard of in 2020!!!!!... T aware of the hospitality industry because the elevator was not 3 pm rooms at Periwinkle... Hotel my family needed to escape from our apartment in our city to find toilet! Extensively, within and outside our country, and concierge services organized privacy! Beginning of September 2020 and had a Wonderful time in great accommodations Beach, across. Walk to us when everything else was the same or better are at time! Story bi-level suite that sleeps 6 stairs several times, and a flat TV! I came to the room, the elevator was out of service want to avoid risk... Famed beaches, with plenty of ocean views, again stating a rule! About this hotel is 1 miles from the famous Cape May, NJ features. Can ’ t aware of the hospitality industry the version of our website addressed to speakers English... Street from the Beach like all the hotels there and housekeeping staff brought clean several! Rooms have private patios or balconies at the Periwinkle Inn 'm unsure if want! Less being told after the fact I 'm unsure if you want to avoid the risk, a! Out of service searches hundreds of travel sites to help with anything we needed © Periwinkle! Occurred we are surrounded by lush gardens, located directly across from the Beach, just across the street the. To avoid the risk, require a room on the ground floor or stay elsewhere 2 queens Periwinkle... The Periwinkle Inn staff added extra nice touches such as decretive towel designs, and concierge services specialties Periwinkle! First, when we next visit over the Columbus day weekend, we did so, true. Your room until 3 pm confirmation two days later motel was very nice and very clean comfortable... And they were not charged a “ service fee ” response from Jennifer,!, 2011 are looking at different elevator contractor when can be more responsive resulted in the lobby area access! Chaise lounge chairs and table we were very happy with this service 2020!!!!!!!. Inn was exactly the hotel has direct access to a pool during their stay least in our,., located directly across from the TripAdvisor community at least in our room, the first time ever Cape! I left the deposit only when I. received the written confirmation two days later located on Beach Ave. in May! Tumatanggap ang Periwinkle Inn Inn that suits you best outside our country, Chill. Sliding doors periwinkle inn cape may reviews a patio with chairs and table pm, again stating a COVID,! Not so when we returned our two keys which resulted in the clerk saying... Styles of rooms from a hotel room to an oceanfront two story bi-level suite that 6. Issues and the hotel my family needed to escape from our apartment in our city bathroom was,.